The Spirit of Christmas Past

Early start this morning to go to Morrisons with my friend.  I wanted to get some extra bits  for Christmas but the " sell by dates " of most of the fresh food  weren't far enough ahead.  Looks like next week will  be the big Christmas shop.

Wrote Christmas cards to the neighbours this afternoon and delivered them.  Also wrote a card and letter for my penfriend in Malta.

Had a doctors appointment at 4.30pm.  My knee X Rays were back.  Osteoarthritis is bad.  I need new knees. There isn't a waiting list in this area so I could have new knees anytime I want.  Told the doc that as my knees aren't too bad at the moment I was happy to wait for a bit. The Volterol gel she gave me last time helps as well as taking paracetamol regularly.   She said not to wait too long as its best to have the ops while I am fit and healthy-ish.  Best to have them done the sooner the better and certainly within 2-3 years.  So new knees - something to look forward to!

I also mentioned to the doc that the new statins she prescribed last time do not seem to agree with me - giving me headaches and tummy troubles.  She said just to go back to the old tablets.

I read about a new challenge for Throwback Thursday suggested by MerrilHope focussing on " The Spirit of Christmas Past".  So I have blipped two money cards  which have been around for years. One is Beckys and one is Neil's.  When they were little they were delighted to get two pound coins in their Christmas stockings.  Of course over the years the value of £2 has reduced considerably but its a tradition that they get these coin cards every Christmas.

Question? - what does a blipper do when they stupidly lose their favourite camera?

Answer - They buy a new one at double the price

My new camera arrived today - see extra shot.

Steps today 7,967


This is the fourth time I have tried to upload my blip. I kept getting this message - lat_invalid.  So I have now googled lat_invalid to find that the problem is most probably that my new camera's GPS is on and its this which is causing the problem.  So I have switched it off and taken another photo.  So hopefully this blip will upload for the 4th time lucky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.