AN EVENING OUT

Spent today at home wrapping presents and writing Christmas cards - and one letter.  Neil was here all day so we had lunch together - just a light one as we had plans for later.

Around 5.30pm we got the bus to Newcastle and met Neil's girlfriend Rachael.  We went to Pizza Express.  I had chicken salad and Neil and Rachael both had pizza.   Then we went to The Botanist for a drink.  This is where I took my blip shot.

The Botanist is ....  " A concept like no other, offering a world-famous selection of botanical cocktails, craft beers and ales, champagne and wine. Also food inspired by the deli, rotisserie and BBQ."  The BOTANIST actually opened in a blaze of glory on 16th December 2014.  I haven't been there before.  I did try and get in once when I was with Becky and Neil.  We were just shopping in town and decided to go there on the spur of the moment.  However Neil wasn't dressed smartly enough -  jeans/trainers etc -  and the " bouncers " wouldn't let us in. Its that kind of place. Luckily we were smart tonight - including NEIL.

Rachael and I exchanged Christmas cards and presents before we went our separate ways.  Rachael set off to walk home.  She lives in Gateshead.  Neil and I got the bus home. I really had a a lovely evening. Rachael will be flying back to Ireland for Christmas so it was good to have a catch up with her before then.

The weather has been strangely mild today.  Somehow it didn't seem quite right.

Steps today - 7,116

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.