Christmas Decoration

Popped down to the village this afternoon to get my repeat prescription and some food shopping in Tesco. It was very quiet down there - I guess a lot of people were shopping in Newcastle or The Metrocentre today.

Back home in time to listen to the match on the radio.  Newcastle were away at Burton Albion.  Newcastle won 2 - 1. The Burton ground must be quite small as the attendance at the match was given as 6,000.  The crowd at Newcastle home games is usually around 52,000. Its Newcastle's second away win in a week. They are still top of the table - one point ahead of Brighton. Happy days.

While I listened to the match I wrapped some Christmas presents.  I really enjoy this task.  The presents are for Neil's girlfriend.  I am seeing her tomorrow to give them to her. She is going to Ireland to be with her parents at Christmas and tomorrow will be the only chance I get to see her before she goes. 

Not sure what time I will be able to leave the house tomorrow as I have a chap coming to fit the new door in my hall. He has to build the framework and then fit a door. He is coming at 8.30am but I have no idea how long the job will take. 

My blip is of a little Christmas decoration given to me by my blip pal  Shygirl73 .  My tree isn't up yet (I know - black mark to me ) so I have it hanging on a branch of pussy willow which is in a vase on my fireplace.  Can't believe this pussy willow is still going strong  as I bought it way back in May.

Steps today - 7,636

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.