C is for CELEBRATE

The theme for the 100th Mono Monday is CELEBRATE - chosen by Skeena.  At this time of year we celebrate Christmas by sending cards so I have blipped a card which landed on my doormat today.  Its from a family who live next door but one.  I love the envelope  - obviously written by  little 3 year old Esme.

I have had a busy day today.  First of all I went to my podiatry appointment at 9am at the Health centre.  Feet all sorted out now.  Then I popped to Tesco for a few groceries.  Back home to tackle yesterdays washing up.  Loads of it after the cooking I did for slimming world taster night.

Then I went to Blaydon.  2  buses there and 2 buses back.  I needed to go to the Royal Mail sorting office as two parcels which came on Saturday were taken back to the sorting office as I was still fast asleep when the postie called. Got the parcels and then did a bit of shopping in Blaydon.  It was very busy. 

Back home again to find Neil was here.  He just popped in to have some food after finishing work and then he was off again to Newcastle to do some Christmas shopping.

This evening I was back out again to slimming club.  Lost 1½ pounds.  The Taster Night went well.  Lots of lovely things to eat including a Black Forrest Trifle, Baileys Cheesecake, Tiramisu, Meringues, sausages, chicken, quiche, chilli and rice -- and much more.  Lots of ladies stayed to group tonight and there was a good atmosphere.

The weather today was freezing cold.  Such a change from the mild weather we have had lately.

My thoughts are with Pavel Srníček this evening,  He was the  Newcastle United goalkeeper from 1991 - 1998 and was my favourite player at that time.  Yesterday he suffered a heart attack while out jogging ( in the Czech republic ) and is in an induced coma.  Doesn't look good for him.  He is only 47 years old.   Hope he pulls through.

Steps today - 13,043

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.