SEAGULL

Neil and I both left the house at the same time this morning - around 8am.  Neil was off to work and I was off to Morrisons with my friend Jan.   Morrisons was busy but it was much busier when we left so I think we just beat the rush. As well as all my food shopping I also bought an artificial Christmas tree which had been reduced to half price.  The one I have up at the moment is looking a bit worse for wear so this will be its last Christmas and I will have a nice new one next year.

Neil finished work around 3pm and then he was going to his girlfriend Rachael's.  They are having their Christmas meal tonight and exchanging presents. Rachael is flying home to Ireland tomorrow to spend Christmas with her family.

After lunch I decided to pop down to the Metrocentre and I was intending to go to IKEA.  I stood at the bus stop in the freezing cold wind for 30 mins - no bus.  3 buses passed on the other side of the road on their way to Newcastle.  So I realised it would be a long wait for these buses to get to Newcastle and turn around to come back to my bus stop and continue to The Metrocentre,  So I just gave up and went back home.

I had a warm drink and settled down in front of the TV to wrap Neil's Christmas presents. I watched a Christmas episode of The Likely Lads from 1974.  I love watching repeats of this series.

 While I was waiting at the bus stop I saw a lot of seagulls.  Even though we are about 17 miles from the sea we do get a lot of seagulls here.  One of them landed on a roof opposite so I got my camera ready to take a shot.  Unfortunately it flew off so I could only manage this shot.

Steps today - 5,686

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.