The Spirit of Christmas Past

I am again taking part in the challenge for Throwback Thursday focussing on " The Spirit of Christmas Past".  My blip shows a Christmas card made by my daughter Becky when she was little. The stockings are knitted ones peeping through the cut outs.  I love the little toys sticking out of the top of each stocking.

I have had a quiet day today as I had nothing much to do to get ready for Christmas.  I decided to walk down to the village - didn't need any shopping but I wanted to get a bit of fresh air and exercise. It was freezing cold and there was a chill wind.  I did  pop into Tesco - a bad move as I ended up spending over  £20.  How did that happen.

Neil was at work until 5.30pm and then he came here for his tea.  He has now gone out to the village to meet friends.  Its a Christmas Eve tradition. See my extra shot and  LAST YEAR'S  blip. He is even wearing the same jumper in both shots.

I would like to wish all my blip friends a Merry Christmas.  Hope everyone has a lovely day tomorrow.

Steps today - 6,192

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.