Bokeh

I'm tagging this for Silly Saturday as it sounds silly but I don't really understand about bokeh.  I have seen bokeh shots by fellow blippers and have commented " Good bokeh " without really knowing how the effect was achieved.  So I " Googled" - and had a go myself.  It wasn't easy.  I kept taking the usual clear images of my Christmas tree lights - no bokeh.  So I just kept trying with different settings.  Finally managed to press the shutter at just the right time.  Hope this is OK. Thanks to admirer for hosting the challenge.

I went to my local Co-op this afternoon - and got duck for Neil.  Result. The shop was quite quiet - I guess most people were shopping in larger supermarkets.

Got back home in time to listen to the match on the radio. Newcastle were playing away at West Ham.  The final score was West Ham  2  Newcastle 3.  I'm a happy bunny - relieved that Newcastle have finally won a match. They have a tough midweek match coming up - they will face top of the table Manchester City.  At least today's win might give Newcastle a boost and added confidence.

Neil arrived here around 10pm after a day at work.  He's had a hangover after last nights " Work's Do".  Still suffering now so he came in and went straight to bed.  He's at work tomorrow - 8am start. 

Watching a TV show about Victoria Wood - showcasing her " Christmas Comedy".  She was so good wasn't she.

Steps today -10,485

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.