Downtown Car Show

A car trivia question to start. Of the 15 cars shown...one is for sale. It is the white one. A 1983 Buick Riviera convertible. 54,000 "Florida" miles. How much is it for sale for? (Answer later.)

I only had an hour to attend the downtown car show, and the farmers market. A lot of cars, a lot of people, and a DJ playing the oldies. Nice...real nice.

We were going out to dinner at one of those Japanese steak houses...where the chef cooks right in front of you...with lots of fire..."swordplay"... and humor. We had family in all nine seats. The food was great, Markie celebrated being 20 years old, and the laughter was flowing. "What do I put this Yum-Yum sauce on?" "On your chicken...on your steak...on your rice. I even put it on my wife." Funny...but way too much info. The only thing I choked on was the bill. I wish I wouldn't have seen it. Oh well.

My grandson Merrick was just here, and he enjoyed seeing all of the car and truck shots that I took. Put it into LARGE if you want to get them out of Matchbox size.

ANSWER: The car was for sale for 7,500 dollars. Let me know if you want to buy it. We'll arrange something. I'm always up for a road trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.