Lego Crib Scene (after Piet Mondrian)

If you thought that the Christmas Cake scene put together by our offspring was a touch zany, you should take a  look at this crib scene which they made of Lego, but without the use of any actual Lego people.

I hope you can recognise the baby in the manger, with Mary & Joseph behind, the wise men on the left and the shepherds & their sheep on the right. The lads said that the white and yellow construction in the background is an angel with glory shining all around - but my Editor thinks it looks more like someone running! She may be right.

Apparently the scene was inspired by the work of the artist Piet Mondrian (of whom I confess I'd never even heard) - particularly during his 1938-44 period. At least that's what I reckoned after I looked him up on Wikipedia here.

Happy New Year when it comes (or depending where you are in the world as I write, now that it has come), fellow blippers! The Editor and I hope it's a really good one for all of you. (We're going to celebrate in Macclesfield, having brought Mum-in-Law back home here today.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.