The Old Town Through the Ferris Wheel

Well so far so good with respect to my New Year resolutions- 4/5 is a start for 2 days into the new year. The one that has failed at the first hurdle is not feeling the need to blip daily. Of course I did feel obliged when it was a glorious day and there were images I would like to keep up in the Apple cloud beyond this lovely blue sky.

The other 4 resolutions were relatively easy to accomplish. There was an early gym visit, no scone was eaten, few tourists to trip over and curse, and being patient and kindly disposed towards his Lordship when he is being deliberately combative is much easier when he has disappeared to the hills for the day.

I should of course have added a resolution not to be seduced by sale garments, but I didn't and a little retail therapy cheers one up so....... until the garments are tried on in the privacy of one's bedroom and found wanting. Still, the leather belt labelled small, fitted ,and even though it's in the last hole, I am ridiculously delighted. For any cynics amongst you, yes, it was indeed a ladies' belt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.