Another blipper!

It wasn't on the cards that I could have another serendipitous Blip encounter today, as I spent most of it sitting at the laptop inventing marking schemes and correcting diagrams. I felt that I had to get out of the house for half an hour, so I went for a quick turn down to the swing bridge and back; I was just passing the Roseleaf when I remembered that DH had said he might go up the WoL for a blip-wander. So I stared at some folk who were coming along the footpath in case I saw him and instead spotted....Shandonner! Turned out that he'd just walked all the way down the WoL from Balerno (about 13 m), in training for his long walk. He declined the offer of a wee refreshment, due to having to get home and spruced up for dinner and a fringe show, so I just walked with him to the bus stop.

It was nice to see you, F!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.