Heavy Rain

While I was at work this morning it poured with rain. By the time I came home the sun was out for just a short while, and after lunch I made the most of a quick trip round the garden to see what I could blip!

I bring you the nasturtiums that were thoroughly soaked and look a little sad, but I've used HDR to enhance them, and raindrops are reflecting the sun a little :) The effect on the flower makes me think of wet polythene bags for some reason!

I got an email last night that reminded me that I am starting a course two weeks today (how could I forget). Its run one Saturday per month, so for some as I work I'll have to take annual leave.

In 2010/2011 I did the course through my church and gained a certificate which everybody gets whether or not they have completed assignments. This year they have decided to bring in a Level II, which I am really looking forward to doing. Its called Footsteps and is run through the Baptist Union in conjuction with Regents Park College in Oxford. After this I might go onto do a Certificate in Theology, but I will see where this takes me first :)

I need to start reading theology books again, some of them can be a bit heavy going, so the earlier I start the better!

Very much looking forward to it, but I need to put the study time in, so might spend less time looking at and answering blips :)

Happy weekend blippers!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.