Boilers, toilets & parking

Who would work in a holiday letting agents on a bank holiday weekend? .................My owner, that's who!

I've had a lovely day at my dog sitters. Ann, my owner, has spent the day sorting out boiler problems, wibbly wobbly toilet seat problems, and listening to people moan about car parking and various other things which are totally out with her control. Grrrrrrrr...............

Holiday makers always moan more when it's raining ..............................and it's been raining a lot today!

Anyway, when Ann finished work at 6pm she picked me up from my dog sitters and off we went for a quick glass of wine with her colleagues. She hadn't even had one mouthful of wine when the 'emergency phone' rang. The 'on call' person who I have to mention was only drinking tonic water, just in case Ann's directors are reading this, answered the 'emergency line' to someone who couldn't get the plug out of the bath???? ..................Yes this is really true.

No wonder the police have so many problems with people making non emergency calls to emergency lines.

Anyway today I've been blipped with Ann's new iphone. She loves it.
......................And probably in years to come we won't need real live people 'on call' to deal with plugs that visitors can't get out of a bath..............................we'll just press a button on a mobile phone and it will happen remotely. YAY!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.