E is for Eastern Green Beach

Continuing on with our 'A-Z around the Cornish Coastline challenge'.

Eastern Green Beach is in between Penzance and Long Rock. Doggies can play on this beach all the year round.........................but I don't like it. It's got horrible muddy sand and I always end up really dirty.

But, the main reason I don't like it, is because it is right next to the mainline railway that goes to Penzance. I don't like having my walks beside rail tracks. They make funny noises that I can hear and Ann can't and they frighten me. Today we had to walk across the level crossing from the beach and the barriers were down meaning that a train was coming. I was ever so scared. Ann made me stand between her legs and she kept stroking me and telling me I was a good girl and she wouldn't let the train hurt me, but I was still scared.

We don't come here a lot because Ann likes me to have fun on my walks. However, she said we had to do our 'E blip' today and Eastern Green Beach was the nearest place she could think of.

PS - I didn't hate all of my walk. I played ball with lots of other doggies, I chased lots of little birds (sand martins?) that fly really low along the water's edge, and I went swimming.

A is for Albert Pier
B is for Bamaluz Beach
C is for Carbis Bay
D is for Devoran

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.