Snowy Stromness (Day 610)

Very strong winds and fierce hail storms, with added thunder and lightning, made for a disturbed night's sleep for me last night. There was a bit of a dusting of hail lying in the garden when I got up. I zoomed off to town for bits for the shower re-fit as  my beautiful wife took the dogs up the hill. I stopped on the way in to Stromness to get a shot of the grey  skies and snow capped Hoy. The weather today has been a bit grim.
I haven't managed to achieve as much as I wanted at work, but there is another day tomorrow and I'll make some more progress in the morning.
I arrived home to find a very tidy house, a curry on the stove, a steaming bath ready for me, and a great pile of new cycling gear to try on. I have the best wife :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.