The second half of life..

By twigs

Cooling off

Finished the area of garden I had been working on today and whilst there's still plenty to be doen in other areas, I'm pleasaed with the way this area looks now.  Lawns mowed too - very nice :)

Have to admit I was almost ready to throw the towel in around mid afternoon when the temperature reached a tad under 30 degrees (accoring to the thermometer outside my back door).  It certainly made me feel like I was working pretty hard!

Sprinklers on to provide some refreshment for the new plantings and of course, the old plantings benefited too.  I can never remember what this plant is called but it's not a nemesia!  That's what I usually want to call it.  

Was hoping for a more sparkly look in the image but given the lateness of shooting I just had to take what was on offer.  Maybe tomorrow....?

I suspect it will be an uncomfortably warm night tonight........a real 'sheet kicker' as Jim Hickey would say!  May need the sprinklers again tomorrow at breakfast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.