Blue sky at last (Day 614)

I trundled in to town this morning to collect the final bits for the shower re-fit whilst my beautiful wife took the dogs for their morning wander up the hill. Once at work, I got the shower fitted, did the last little bits off siliconing, and was packed up and ready for the off when the customer uttered those heart sink words... "While you are here, could you just..." So I spent another hour taking taps apart, servicing them and replacing washers.
The dogs were delighted to have me home, and we were soon out under clearing skies for a walk at Wasdale. It was so nice to be out in sunshine at last. We hadn't been home for long, when HV arrived back from work and suggested we get out on the bikes. It was really nice to cycle in dry weather for a change, and this is the third day in a row for me. I suppose it is good for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.