Starburst (Day 613)

Heavy rain overnight eased off as I took the dogs for a splash up the hill this morning. The path was mainly puddles, and the dogs came home soaking wet.
Shortly after my beautiful wife trundled off to work, I loaded the dogs into the van and headed to Mum's. HV was going to be away all day, and I had no idea how long my job for the day would take, so Mum said she would look after the dogs. Talisker and Sigyn were delighted.
I was finished all I could do at work shortly after lunchtime, and returned to Mum's to find that she had already walked the dogs.
After coffee, I headed home, then out on the bicycle to do the same route as yesterday. It was foul weather on the way back, thick drizzle which left me soaked to the skin.
The camera hasn't been out of the bag today, so I thought I would have a shot at something macro. This is from HV's secret stash of stuff for macros. I pinched her lens too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.