Sutures (Day 983)

I woke early to a room much brighter than it should have been given the time of day. The promised snow had arrived and reflected light from the streetlights bounced round behind the curtains. 
A little later I ventured out with the dogs, but was unable to get the van to the car park on the hill, starting our walk from the end of the road instead. The dogs were delighted by the snow.
Back at home, I sorted stuff out whilst waiting for it to get properly light, then headed in to town to collect some bits and to get some new tyres for the van - it might make it a bit easier to drive.
I was back home in time for lunch with my  beautiful wife before a trip to Lyde Road for a wander with the dogs. It snowed fairly heavily as we trudged along through the fresh snow. The dogs thoroughly enjoyed themselves, as can be seen in HV's blip today.
I decided on another macro today, this time a shot of the sutures in a sheep skull we have. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.