Unusual Still Life

Just dull, windy, showery day today, so I've been looking for something to blip inside!

This afternoon my friend came round and brought me some home grown veg from their garden as they are off on holiday tomorrow and wouldn't use it all up. She included these which I haven't seen in this colour before :) Does anyone else know what they are (I know because she told me!)

I bet they taste the same as the green ones though~probably with my jacket potato and cheese for supper tonight!

She also brought me some brocolli, a courgette I've never seen before (it looks more like a squash as its yellow and more rounded), lettuce and some apples, so I think I probably won't need to go veg shopping this week :)

Busy week this week as I'm doing some overtime, not too much time to comment maybe.....but its my weekend off next weekend :)

Have a good week blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.