Never be Surprised

what may appear!

This tree root was in the corner of the driveway opposite this morning, I'm sure it wasn't there last night (or the car was there and I didn't see it). As they are problem neighbours, I couldn't ask permission, so I snuck across the road and used the zoom without the tripod.

I think its turned out alright though I prefer it in sepia :)

The same people used to have birds and caused all sorts of upset when they said that a neighbour's cat was going to be killed if it was found in their garden, the police were involved as they'd stuck a notice onto the telegraph pole at the end of my garden, citing my neighbours cat! That was quite a few years ago...

Imagine my surprise when I distinctly heard a cockerel this morning (and so did their next-door neighbour who hasn't heard it before). I know Billy has (no wonder he was urging me to get up this morning at the crack of dawn)!

Now just who would have a cockerel in their small garden on a housing estate especially where there are lots of cats around????

The sun is shining and I'm off to enjoy a couple more hours in the garden (mostly dead heading flowers), before work this afternoon :)

Happy Tuesday folks :)





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.