Desperately seeking

By clickychick

A Day Out

When my sister-in-law died I noticed a discount voucher in their house. She and The Bro-I-L had intended paying the Lakes Distillery a visit.

When it was one of our birthdays, the four of us used to go out for a meal. My birthday came a bit too soon for us to feel we were ready for a fun night out together! What we decided to do instead was to wait until we could use the vouchers to visit the distillery and have a meal somewhere.

The visit was really interesting, made more funny by the primary still being labelled SUSAN in big letters and then the secondary still being labelled RACHEL (#1 Daughter's name). These are the glasses after my samples (almost full measures) of whisky, gin and vodka.

To round off the evening we went to The Wainwright in Keswick and had a really lovely meal. We had so much enjoyed a meal there in November with Technophobe and LooseCanon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.