WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Blossoming

Not what I was doing by the end of today's walk :) I'd expected it to be of similar length and difficulty to last week's, but by the time I'd staggered to the highest point I was thinking, "Never again!"  I consoled myself with the thought that it was all downhill back to the cars (which we could see in the distance), but H had sneakily added an extra up-down-and-around loop along a rather tedious path, adding on an extra half hour. Stats: 8.5 km, 350m climbing, 2.75 hours. The beer with free tapa at the bar in Vélez was more than welcome and thoroughly earned. Er -- in other news, I rejoined Slimming World as I'm now 4 kg over my target weight :-/

I also felt justified in doing not a lot this afternoon, just sofa lounging and a bit of shopping. Although it was sunny and warm for our walk, it's turned chilly and cloudy with rain forecast for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.