Helen and Marietha

'H' is for Helen! ;-)

I decided to be very honest with you, my Blipfamily today!

Marietha and her hubby came over after work tonight, to bring this lovely bunch of flowers, to show their loving support. Thx you two, I DO appreciate the gesture sooo deeply, it is quite far and you are really drained after a hard day's work! I decided to cover the 'Baddies' with my lovely bunch of flowers!! Hiehiehie!

I had to have 2 core needle biopsies, or ultrasound-guided needle biopsies on Wednesday last week which turned out to be bad news this morning. I was diagnosed with Gr2 Invasive Ductal Carcinoma! I see the surgeon tomorrow @ 16:00 and will keep you up to date with when the mastectomies will be done and of course, further treatment, but for now, I need all your prayers!

I must tell you, I am not taking this lying down, I will fight back with all my energy, and I am very positive that this will not get me down!! I thank God for my lovely children, here at home as well as in Sweden, and soooo many loving friends! The support I got today already, was totally overwhelming, I appreciate it all sooooo deeeeeply!!

Lots of love from a beautiful, almost summery, South Africa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.