Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

AbstractThursday: Celebrating Gram

I took this picture of my grandmother at her 98th birthday celebration 20 years ago.  Her birthday was January 23rd so she has been on my mind this week more than usual.  She was a very special woman known to everyone she met as 'Gram'...even when she was in her 60s.  She was born in 1898 and only went to the third grade in school but she was very wise and taught us all so many important things.  I was lucky that she lived into my adulthood and I have so many wonderful memories of her.  So today I'm celebrating Gram on her 118th birthday.  I think she would love the fartnarkling because she also had a great sense of humor. :-))  Many thanks to Ingeborg for continuing to host the challenge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.