fs2012

By FrankS

Bank Holiday

It is a bank holiday today, so as expected it rained and the motorways became log jammed. Personally I think banks shouldn't be allowed holidays, not until they've paid back to society all they owe them from the great bailout.

I managed to get into town this afternoon for coffee. I decided to take some photos on the way in, thus taking less as I was keen to get to my drink.

Even though the weather was not as nice as yesterday there were still plenty of people around, but not so many sunning themselves in Bancroft Gardens.

Today's photo is one of the trees by the river. There are lots of trees in the gardens by the Avon, but this is the only one which has been picked on to carve initials. I'm not sure how old some of these are, but I'm sure I saw 'Will loves Anne' carved with a quill pen ;-)

Best Viewed Large.

Ann came back from Shaldon this evening, braving the M5 traffic, Dylan (and I) was pleased to see her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.