Paul's Imagination.

By paulransom

To say that when I think of today, I think of the word 'crisis' makes it sound a little dramatic. In reality I had a lovely 5 hours at family friends for a bbq, with mild feelings of... doubt on either side of this.

---

I had really hoped to spend a large chunk of the day working on some self-set project, to begin a portfolio I'd be really happy to apply to placements with, and generally get back in the swing of working. But in the end I just doubted my abilities and my motivation without doing anything constructive.

Maybe I'm just not quite ready yet. Maybe working purely for myself, without being set a brief isn't how I work. I work well on my course, and I know I'll work well on placements... It's just all the odd times in between that I feel I should be using more constructively.

... Who knows?

---

Deep thoughts going on there...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.