In My World

By JoanneInOz

Rustic

Rustic ~ or Rusty...take your pick, as either title would suit my blip for today.

I have a positively ancient wheelbarrow, (complete with a flat tire and rusty in parts) that I like to plant flowers in during spring. I pulled out the old growth in the barrow this afternoon in preparation for some new plants, and a little Butcher Bird, who is very tame and often joins the daily feeding party in my back garden, decided to check out what I had been up to.

Our weather is warming up and spring is showing signs of not being too far away, which tells me I must get all of my gardening chores in order before the heat sets in!

In total, I took exactly 100 photos in the garden today. Most of the photos were kookaburras, but I didn't want to overdose you all on my kookaburra photos! They are so beautiful, and tame, and photogenic though! I just have to take photos of them when they come to visit.

Also, my poppys, which I blipped a couple of days ago, have now advanced to three flowers! That's three new flowers in three days! I'm hoping this is a sign that it will be a good spring season in the garden this year. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.