Red Noses and a comic theme

This was the Oxfam book shop window as I hurried back to work after lunch. The 'Jo Brand' book caught my eye, and as I didn't have a picture for today's blip, I took a photo.

The reason it caught my eye? Yesterday, mid morning, I was at work when I received a text from Mollie, who was at work as normal. Her text said 'I just served Jo Brand?!!!' She was a little bit star struck I think! Apparently Jo Brand was there enjoying coffee with some friends. Mollie resisted the temptation to ask for an autograph or a photo! She respected her privacy. It gave them all something to talk about.

I went in to Oxfam. I didn't buy the book, just two red noses. I looked through the sheet music too, but that's all, just looked.

My neck and shoulders still ache, but I tried a bit more deep heat. Head still feels like it's in a vice. I'm a bit of a wreck really! Worked to 5.10 then home by 6.20. Mollie has been at home today (as opposed to rubbing shoulders with celebrity comedians) and was cooking dinner.

I have spent the evening watching tv. Now I'm late to bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.