Possibly the best

By Letters

How To Cook Chicken in a Domestic Dishwasher

Dishwashers are pure magic!
Brilliant for hiding those less than clean dishes, not to mention all those knifes and forks with food and saliva all over them, plus of course for cooking.
I must confess that I mainly use mine for washing dishes, but just occasionally I cook a really neat chicken and pasta dish using locally sourced ingredients.
Here is what you do:
1. Wrap chicken in tinfoil and create a watertight packet. Place in the lower compartment of your dishwasher.
2. Load your dirty dishes. But mind you don't puncture your chicken!
3. Set your dishwasher onto the highest setting.
4.When the cycle is complete, check that your chicken is thoroughly cooked.
5. Place chicken on one of your newly cleaned plates!
6. Add the pasta plus some home made sauce.
Magic!
Possibly like me, you will have difficulty obtaining a chicken. I used a penguin and her chick. Any fowl will do to be honest. You might like to check out local wildlife statutes though just in case you upset the neighbours.
Tomorrow I will feature cooking in a domestic oven.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.