Possibly the best

By Letters

Goodbye Blip and thanks for the mamaries.

As some of you may have guessed from last nights name change, I have found it increasingly difficult to find and post anything meaningful here at Blipcentral for sometime. It may be that blip has outgrown me. The experience and learning of writing skills has been quite brilliant however. It’s not often that I can look back and feel good about a group of folk whom in many cases, I have never met. Social media is full of groups. Many of these are odd, challenging and unhealthy. The Blip community is however healthy and friendly. I have only once had a problem and that was down to me. Apologies to the moderator of the XXX wild natural countryside group whom I offended. You are quite correct. There should be nothing.
Many thanks to everyone who has dropped in during the last few years and particularly those of you who have taken the time to comment on a regular basis. I have enjoyed the contact. You are all stars!
I will do the occasional blip until my subscription expires. Meanwhile anyone who can be arsed is very welcome to get in touch via my blog at http://duncanharley.wordpress.com/2013/08/27/turra-show-by-duncan-harley/ or similar.
I write for the www.aberdeenvoice.com and contribute to many local papers including the Northern Scot and Banffshire Journal. If you live in Scotland, you might be familiar with the Leopard Magazine.
Because I trust and know you all at Blipcom I will share my FB page also. It is at https://www.facebook.com/duncan.harley
Get in touch via FB if that feels right.
Grumpyjack is my wordpress name at http://duncanharley.wordpress.com/
At Flikr also.
It’s all fun,
Kindest regards,
Duncan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.