Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

On the Line

I was back to work today, and although we're a few weeks away from the start of term proper, this is when I feel I've shifted into the new academic year, so 2012-13 starts here.

Re-learning old routines, I took my camera, but forgot I'd left my battery charging overnight, so ended up unable to take any pictures while I was out and about. I almost didn't do my customary quick lunchtime blip stroll around campus in case I was frustrated by an image that I couldn't capture. It's an important part of keeping balanced during the day though, and the sun was shining so I went scouting for butterflies over at the allotment. And yes, it was frustrating not having a camera, as the first campus Peacock of the year was there, and the first Holly Blue, but perhaps they'll be there on the next sunny day.

So instead it's back to the familiar territory of the moor's skyline, just after sunset. I didn't see the people until looking back at the photos, they're a good half a mile distant from where I was, but once I knew they were there I thought they had to be the feature. For all I know this is @PaulFS making his way back from securing his superior blip on the other side of the moor. You'll have to forgive the graininess resulting from the stretched lens and the extra cropping.

embracing
the light
absorbed
by the night
on the line

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.