Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Awakening

I have been getting up early every morning, first checking the sky for clouds. I hold out hope that there may be a colorful sunrise.  Almost every morning this winter the sky had been crystal clear.  But lo!  Not this  morning.

As usual, I'm posting a day behind. It seems I capture my blip but get tied up the rest of the day.  I'm going to bed earlier than I did a couple of years ago trying to keep a regular sleep schedule which is vital to keeping my bipolar disorder stable.  In the past, I stayed up into the wee hours making comments. So this is a blanket apology for having turned into a pathetic blip-friend and for my notable lack of comments.   I will at least try to "speed view"  journals in the future and leave some sign so you know I've passed through.

Laurie  x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.