Winter crisis

Thanks for the supportive comments. :)
I seem to have somekind of 50years crisis now.
Decided to add gently more move, more healthy food and have less stress, if possible, into my life.

Normal day in headquarters today.

Went like this:
0620 woke up. A couple of sandwiches and a cup of coffee for breakfast. Left to bus at 7.20 and fell down on the way on slippery path. Did not break a thing.
Crispy and nice weather, clear skies -15c
0802 train did not leave to Helsinki in time, but 20' late, after the frozen door could be closed.
Only one of the toilettes did function in this italian gift to railways. Pendolinos - Love them of leave them..
10.00 finally in Pasila. Met my daughter at the station, I brought some copies of her school reports for her. She is going to a job interview in Helsinki and they asked the reports.
11.30 lunch break - after a late arrival into headquarters and after I had given an hour training for a collaque.
1215 made quick & short instructions to the next trainig session
13-1430 trained a new solution of a workflow and piece of software to my own team. They seemed very happy for my new invention and help for them.
I have team of diamonds on them ;)
1430 a coffee break. I looked to the broadcast tower and found "the tiny me" from my bag and captured the blip :)
15-1615 learning a new job, very complicated. Will take some time to adapt to the issue. But there is plenty of time. I am a bit amazed about this new world. Nervous too maybe, but I do not tell anyone. I even do not to myself... :)
1630 at the railway station in Helsinki Pasila again. Waiting out on the platform for another frozen train. Seems that these italian wonders do not cope the winterish weather. -12c and windy.
Fortunately I had the long feather down coat on. Finally the train came - only 15' late - but came and left 4' earlier that the belated schedule was announced... these idiots in Finnish Railways really try to make it difficult for passengers sometimes.
19.30 after a nice short one kilometer walk through the crispy -11c city (popped into Lidl too for some veges), I got back home, made some ratatouille, and warmed up some rice and beef of chicken.

And wached the Crown from Netflix, the episode of coronation, that hubby was watching.
2200 had lovely soft lingonberry-oat -porrigde.

Tired in the evening. Done nothing more, really but travelling and work.

Good night

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.