Wonders of the wild side

I try to adapt to the new healthy lifeslyte of mine... and today I realized something.

Went early into bed and slept well and woke up fit and felt nice before the alarm after 8 hours sleep. What an amazing feeling in the morning!
And I had a proper breakfast, measured my blood pressure becauce the nurse wants me to (the pressure was very ok, by the way) and left to work.
Arranged a lot of things during the day, including couple of vacation days. After the workday  I made a long(ish) 4,5km walk on way home. Dinner was ready at home (leftovers from the monday).
Some light household made in the evening. And again normal blood pressure. 

Nothing extra in that. 
But...

On the blip I captured the Wonders of the wild side (of the lake): There I was, -10c crispy weather and I suddently realized how happy I was. Walking without pain nowadays with the knee supports I bought in early november. It can ne not taken for granted. Actually I felt absolutely facsinated as I again have licence to walk from the health nurse and as I can...

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.