The greyness of it all

A miserable morning.
None of the crisp chilliness of the last few days.
No outdoor swim amid the swirling mist today.

I was helping deal at the Bridge Club this morning.  I enjoy the game. I'll never be an Omar Sharif or a Grand Master, but it's fun, it's social and it keeps the grey matter ticking over (sometimes).  I want to help out but I'm not skilled enough to be credible in the more flamboyant roles - so I help with the computer dealing.  It's not hard but it's fiddly - and the equipment is rather temperamental - but I managed.  Two solid hours of watching the machine and sorting the error messages. 

Still grey.
I called into the best local farm shop (where we have our Christmas turkey lunch) for a few bits and pieces - local spuds and free range eggs...
Still grey.

I pottered around doing useful jobs and finally ventured into the garden.

More grey.
But I did find these primroses with a few raindrops..... pale against the grey

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.