Snowy but not photogenic

We had a covering of snow yesterday and awoke to a further covering this morning. It's not really stuck on the roads and the grassy bits are now reappearing.

It was lovely to swim this morning. The splashy men had vanished and there were just a few of us, more sedate and appreciative swimmers.  It was snowing as I stretched out in the pool.  Catching stray snowflakes during the back stroke lengths was idyllic.

I realise that swimming outdoors in cold weather is an acquired taste (and I'm a wimp because mine has had the chill taken off it) but those of us who love it really appreciate mornings such as this.  I know the following three blipstars would agree with me :  Hero (Emmy Hazyland), or Chloe (Visions of Cumbria and Visions of Chloe) and the famous Molly Collie.

Furbie is not a swimmer and was sitting quietly, no doubt hatching some further mischief.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.