Red Flash

By RedFlash

Moved to tears

By the Opening Ceremony for the Paralympics Ceremony. So many people with disabilities taking part in all aspects. Was crying at various stages. I've watched it all hence it is after midnight.

This is Leadenhall Market Wenlock - he took some finding as he was in one of the alleyways in the market.

The market dates back to the 14th century and it stands on what was the centre of Roman London.

The ornate roof structure, painted green, maroon and cream, and cobbled floors of the current structure, designed in 1881 by Sir Horace Jones (who was also the architect of Billingsgate and Smithfield Markets), make the market a tourist attraction. It was used to represent the area of London near The Leaky Cauldron and Diagon Alley in the film Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone.

Go large to see his arches

I have now completed the yellow and the blue Mascot strolls (four more to go)

Having spent a while searching for the remaining mascots on the yellow stroll, I was further away from the office than I intended. When I checked the walking directions I was 20 minutes away from work but 15 minutes away from a meeting. I was on time for the meeting so "glowing" again.

The things that made me smile: Everyone at work is aware of my blipping - the fact that I go everywhere outside of the office with a camera bag is a bit of a give away. Someone is going to lend me a better camera with the view of buying it from him at a reasonable price. I get 3 weeks to play with it while he is on holiday - you can let me know how I am doing.

Exercise: See above for exercise

PS Milo has a virus so had scrambled egg for tea and I've just prepared some white fish for tomorrow

PPS Time now 12:39

PPPS Will be up at 5:30

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.