Watching and waiting

It is so sad when someone can't face living anymore. What ever had happened today in my life was forgotten when I couldn't get home. The photo was taken at Waterloo while we stood and watched the departure board for any trains that might be going down our route.

Go large to see all of the people

I thought about the person, their relations, the poor train driver and the people that had to clear the line.

When a train finally got through to us, there were far too many of us on it but typical Brits it meant that we talked to each other and had a laugh as we stood together. We don't talk on the commuter trains normally in fact we are all asleep.

As I haven't had my 30 minutes catnap I am very tired.

Thank you for your kind words re my ankle. It is still swollen and very itchy but it works.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.