The second half of life..

By twigs

Shimmered web

There's a spider web outside my back door that looks pretty new.

I noticed it yesterday morning when I went out to clean my teeth (I often wander out into the garden to catch the early morning atmosphere whilst cleaning my teeth. Just one of my little rituals that helps set the day off positively) so today I attempted to capture it.

The lightest of breezes created the shimmered web. Not quite how I'd visualised the image but acceptable nonetheless.

Busy day at work - got a few more tasks in order then had a hair appointment after work then straight back to the netball courts where our school A team was playing in the Premier final.

I think a lot of people might have thought it would be a heavily one-sided match not in our favour but they were silenced very quickly. A wonderful match which the girls lost by just 2 goals. Their self-belief, hard work, team-work and determination left a lot of people eating their words.

What a great end to their local season. And what great preparation for nest weeks South Island Secondary Schools tournament. Bring it on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.