stuartjross

By stuartjross

A ditch at Leanachan

Almost take two of yesterday's office day; a stretch of the legs with the dogs at Leanachan before all the rubbish at the desk.
This morning the hills weren't in view because of the mist, though it wasn't actually wet on our walk. Also there were those very difficult to expose, what would be burnt out solid white patches, in the sky which I have come to dislike seeing in my photos. I have now come to walking about with the camera set permanently at one third of a stop under for this very reason. Road tests of my model of Nikon suggest it is prone to over exposing in these situations and I am inclined to agree. (I still really like it)

Reading my own words here it is almost as though I am stumped for a photo if I can't actually see, or actually be on, a hill and that is of course ridiculous. So to prove that I am not hill mad with a one track mind I pointed the camera at a weedy ditch as we neared the end of our walk and I'm happy with that; a lesson learned from other blippers is to occasionally look under my nose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.