Grey Corries in mist

The day has turned to horrible miserable sustained rain. I am pleased then that I sneaked out first thing with M for a quick dry walk at Leanachan. Actually, I walked, M jogged and we met coming in opposite directions and then completed the circuit at a brisk walking pace to serve as M’s warm down.
I had a few stressful things going on in my mind (about companies who said they were going to pay us today but they hadn’t). M can tell when my head is in that particular “stressy” place as I have a habit of walking incredibly fast and I am woken from my blinkered pace by her distant shouts for me to slow down a bit. (Not the exact words)

I resumed at the desk on yesterday’s cad work and then my mobile phone made that funny text, email, twitter, facebook, alarm sound. I was amazed to see a blip notification about my Monday picture. I am very flattered and grateful to the blip staff –and of course all the other blip folk who have commented too- for giving it the wee crown symbol. I must say it cheered me up hugely.

Other, even happier, news; Bob (Caley’s brother) had to have wee op today. The vets found what they anticipated and in a very routine procedure have it fixed. The walks he loves so much have had to be curtailed a lot recently and we understand the improvement will be immediate. I am very happy for Bob and his family.

Finally there was an email from the company I was cursing earlier, not about the missing payment, but looking for more work to be done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.