... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Covent Garden Market HDR

Well, this is something similar but different. Larger in "large"...

I went into town today for lunch with a friend, and afterwards we wandered over to Covent Garden. You probably know that I like symmetry, and while the people and stairs and flags and stalls (&c.) interfere with the symmetry of the scene (I was on the line of symmetry...), it has a satisfying underlying symmetry that shines through the chaos.

Quick blip: I could say much more about today... I hope later to catch up with others' journals!

Update
GrahamColling kindly suggested that this picture might look stronger if I cropped it below the yellow flags: I've uploaded that crop to Blipfolio, and it definitely looks much more effective without all the bustle at the bottom.
Thank you! Advice is must appreciated and always gratefully received.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.