knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Getting on with it

My heads not been in too great a place today so decided to just crack on with things and keep busy.
Started off with a bike ride from my house down to near the shore and then back again. This may sound like an easy ride, but as I live right at the top of the hill in West Kilbride it involves quite a hard slog getting back home. I did it, and didn't have to push my bike at any point and could still walk for the rest of the day. Then spent an hour or two trying to watch some of the Paralympic opening ceremony from last night while trying to tame the warp on my loom. It's getting there but still not convinced its going to be great to weave with.
Had a nice evening with the sheeple up the road and looking forward to the weekend. Thank god it's nearly Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.