... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Natural Bread Company: "Breddoman!"

More like ジンジャーブレッドマン (jinja-breddoman) in large. Or rather ジンジャーブレッドウーマン (jinja-breddo[w]u-man).

I went back to NBC this morning, and had my coffees the other way around (Kenyan flat white and Nicaraguan espresso) whilst listening to music, which made for a very chilled start to the day.

I was going to blip the making of the velvety microfoam (with fiery reflections), or one of a series of shots of my flat white being lovingly poured (right from here), but then experienced this wonderful moment. I took pictures (series right from here), then approached the family, said that I'd photographed the excitement, and received the mother's blessing (she has my email so that she can ask for copies if she wants).

The grandmother, mother, and son/grandson came in, he spotted the gingerbread line-up (death row?), and got totemo-excited; the mother exclaimed "Aaa, breddoman!", and much deliberation ensued over the sex of the victim. Some suspect that the gingerbread women cost more because the mould/cutter is larger, but I reckon that it is cutting gender inequality in a different way (201x FTW!).
The mother then picked up the child (to stop the shaking?), and he handed over his loyalty card for stamping, before the condemned was delivered in a paper bag (sayounara).

Join my chilled and charming café spell on Flickr (right from here). I suspect that I'll be back next weekend...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.