Grounded

Running a cold, which meant that I've done zilch, physically, today. We had to cancel dinner with G and L, which is a shame, as we haven't seen L in ages. But I decided that other diners probably wouldn't have taken kindly to my coughing, spluttering and sneezing. In fact, when I sneezed once yesterday evening, a woman in the row in front of me gave me the darkest look I've ever had in my life. For one sneeze....

Anyway, as a result it took me a while to get going this morning, but I have managed a fair bit of writing and reading in the end.

Also as a consequence of being grounded, I've had to resort to photographing the increasingly decayed remnants of IZ's flowers, from weeks ago. Luckily the morning sunlight did interesting good things with the shapes and colours.

In other news, isn't my sister doing well? It took me 4 weeks to turn the pedals round on the static bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.