Capital adventures

By marchmont

Delicious

Interesting meeting with E first thing. I reflected, as I walked to it, the different way I had reacted to and dealt with this relationship break-up. I suppose it's because there is no emotional attachment and I can just walk away and move on. There is relief in this - I wonder if that's it was the SO felt?

Moving swiftly on - and we are already talking to new partners, new opportunities.

On a personal note, stood on the scales this morning, ugh. Let's not go there but at some point I'll have to.

The weather continues to depress. It was very autumnal this morning, the coldest August night ever and then it rained, inevitably, this afternoon. I am away in 2 weeks and I am beginning to realise I really do need a holiday. I'm tired, maybe that's why I've been backblipping over the last few days. I was certainly exhausted when I got home at half five (although I suspect a direct link between that and surfing ESPC till after 1 this morning and then waking at 6). A lie down was the order of the day until I got my second wind and trotted along to Peter Green's for the weekly wine tasting. I hadn't been since the start of the Fringe. A few of the regulars were there and there was good craic. I was going to blip the shop but by the time I left it was closed up and pretty cloudy outside. Instead here is a much more cheerful and colourful, 'Delicious Italian'. They have just moved over the road into the old Cuthill the butcher's shop. They seem pretty busy now they have a 'sit in-ery' and I am so glad they have kept and revived the beautiful facade - molto delizioso!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.