Capital adventures

By marchmont

Standing proud

I wish I could sleep better. Still wake up at silly o'clock.

Some desultory housework started the day and a Gumtree no show. Irritating when people can't use what is a simple website with a simple premise.

Back to Marchmont to say farewell to the tenants who are leaving and check that all is ok. It is.

Then I took the folks for lunch to King's Acre GC. It was hot on the conservatory. The lone peacock was sheltering from the wind. Apparently he just arrived one day.

I'd half thought we'd take off for a run but mum wanted to go to Tesco to spend some vouchers and by the time we'd done that and I'd taken the opportunity to finally spend my Christmas present vouchers at Dobbies, on spring bulbs, it was well after 4.

Home to football on the tv. I hours out stays fair tomorrow. I have plans for the garden

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.