mimicking a lampshade...

...it's a daisy

isn't it a funny thing - when we can 'see' other things in nature? - or perhaps it's simply because we have those things on our minds already - with this precious daisy - the more i looked at it, the more i realized it reminded me of a lampshade - which is merely due to the reason i have had this - scripture verse looping through my brain:

thy word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path. psalm 119:105 (kjv)

see the similarities? - so when that occurs, i believe our minds - just go to what is familiar and in this case for me - it was a daisy which i think is fine - it's a flower as well as a verse - both helping me through this tiny season of struggle with grief i am having - the verse reminding me to immerse myself in abba's word - by so doing, it will keep me on a steady course close to Him - whom is my shining light in all things, in all matters of life - how reassuring that is to me - knowing i will always have His word as a lamp to my feet - now doesn't that give you hope - encouragement, too, that it can lead to...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.