Emergency flower blip (Day 666)

The day started well enough with a dry wander up the hill with the dogs.
My trip to town for bits was delayed a bit by an accident resulting in a bit of a detour. I collected bits and had an ultra quick trip to the bank before heading to the bathroom re-fit. It all went reasonably well and I got the bath fitted and connected to the waste pipework. The customer seems reasonably happy.
On the way home, I stopped off at Tesco for a bottle of plonk and a bunch of flowers for my beautiful wife since we have been married for 666 days. Who else would celebrate their 666th day of marriage?
It seems HV has had a bit of a trying day, and was telling me all about it when I got a phone call to an emergency in town. We zoomed off to deal with a fairly major leak, and I spent a fair while mopping up. I will return tomorrow with the bits I need to put it all back together.
There hasn't been much in the way of time for taking pics today, so a grainy shot of a rose will just have to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.